"A beer brewed with passion can be enjoyed with Wisdom"

CONTACT

Chaussée de Binche, 30

7000 Mons

BELGIUM

info(@)superfoodbeers.com

  • Facebook

Superfoods

Beer is still alcohol. Alcohol abuse damages your health!

Ginseng

Origin

Ginseng is the most famous medicinal plant in Asia. Chinese doctors consider Asian ginseng (Panax Ginseng) as a tonic of Qi, the source of "Life Energy". They attribute to it the property of increasing the strength and volume of the "Blood" (the concept of "Blood", in TCM, is broader than in modern Western medicine, to increase vitality and appetite, to calm the "Spirit" and to provide "Wisdom". It is believed to affect the whole body in several subtle ways and contribute to overall health and well-being. 

Benefits

- Stimulate the immune system
- Increases physical performance, endurance
- Helps maintain cognitive function and/or reduce mental fatigue
- Restores energy, strength and vitality
- Improves intellectual concentration
- Promotes better alertness and higher energy level
- Aphrodisiac

Ginkgo Biloba

Origin

The Ginkgo is the oldest tree recognized: it has existed for 200 million years (it is said to be a "living fossil", the only witness of a very distant era). Unknown to the Western world, it was "discovered" in Japan around 1700 and first planted in Europe in Utrecht in 1730.

Benefits

- Reduce anxiety symptoms
- Slowing cognitive decline in dementia
- Reduce vision disorders (retinopathy, glaucoma)
- Reduce dizziness
- Helps to improve blood circulation
- Reduces tinnitus
- Prevents altitude sickness

Ginger

Origin

Ginger has been known in many countries around the world for its culinary value, but also for its therapeutic properties, for more than 5,000 years. Originally from southern India and China, the word "ginger" is a Sanskrit term meaning "in the shape of deer antler". Today, ginger is grown in all the world's hot spots. It is precisely its regional origin that creates different varieties. 

Benefits

- Promotes digestion.
- Limits nausea.
- Is a powerful anti-inflammatory.
- Reduces the feeling of fatigue.
- Is good for the heart.

Guarana

Origin

Discovered only a few centuries ago by Europeans, PaulliniaCupana is now planted in large quantities in an intensive way. Indigenous peoples had been using the plant for thousands of years to increase endurance and strength, chewing the seeds and consuming the extracts as a decoction. These primitive societies had also taken advantage of the properties of this plant to fight against fatigue and common ailments in the Amazon jungle.

Benefits

- Improve alertness, combat fatigue and drowsiness
- Improve cognitive performance
- Facilitate weight loss
- Combat fatigue, increase blood pressure, relieve headache
- Helps to improve sporting performance

Galanga

Origin

Galanga is a plant native to East Asia where it grows in areas where the climate is humid and the soil well drained. This tropical herbaceous plant belongs to the ginger family. The size that this plant can reach is significant. It is characterized by dark lanceolate leaves, which can be very long. The flowers of the plant have a strong similarity with iris flowers. The fruits are red berries.

Benefits

- Prevents inflammation and arthritis
- Increases sperm count
- Relieves motion sickness and morning sickness
- Decreases blood lipid and cholesterol levels
- Fight against cancer
- Prevents heart disease and cardiovascular problems
- Relieves asthma

LUCUMA

Origin

Pouteria lucuma is an evergreen tree from the tropics, native to South America. Moreover, Europeans first saw lucuma (fruit) in Ecuador in 1531 on indigenous ceramics; hence its name "the gold of the Incas".

Its tree grows at an altitude of more than 1,000 metres and can bear up to 500 fruits per year. The lucuma has a round shape and measures between 5 and 8cm. Its skin is green when ripe. Its flesh is floury and orange. It has a sweet and creamy taste.

Benefits

  • Stress and depression control

  • Diabetes control

  • Helps blood circulation

  • Helps the nervous system to function properly

  • Improves memory

  • Naturally lowers cholesterol levels

  • Reduces the risk of heart attacks

  • Strengthens the vision

  • Helps to keep skin healthy

  • Increases hemoglobin levels

  • Useful against anemia

Acerola

Origin

The acerola is an ovoid fruit 1 to 2 cm in diameter, bright red in colour and belongs to the Malpighiaceae family. This small fruit with a tangy taste strongly resembles a cherry. It is also, by analogy, otherwise known as Barbados cherry or Caribbean cherry.

Benefits

  • Antioxidan

  • Detergent

  • Stimulating

  • Remineralizing

  • Restructuring

  • Tonic

Yuzu

Origin

Yuzu is a fruit originating from Asia, more precisely from China and Tibet. It was during the Tang dynasty (618 to 907) that the yuzu arrived in Japan and Korea.

Its skin is thick and irregular. Its taste is both acidic and sweet. Its pulp is not very juicy.

Benefits

  • high vitamin C content

  • fight against rheumatism and cholesterol

MACA

Origin

Maca is a plant of the brassica family grown for its tuber, like its cousins radish and turnip. Also known as Peruvian Ginseng, it is on the Andean highlands, which culminate at more than 4000 meters, that it is grown.

nutty or salty caramel-like taste

Benefits

  • bone strength and health during menopause

  • maintains good morale and promotes good moral balance

  • stimulates intellectual activity and strengthens memory

"Une bière brassée avec passion se déguste avec Sagesse"

CONTACT

Chaussée de Binche, 30

7000 Mons

BELGIUM

info(@)superfoodbeers.com

  • Facebook

Les Superfoods

La bière reste de l'alcool. L'abus d'alcool nuit à la santé !

Ginseng

Origine

Le ginseng est la plante médicinale qui jouit de la plus grande renommée en Asie. Les médecins chinois considèrent le ginseng asiatique (Panax Ginseng) comme un tonique du Qi, la source de l'« Énergie vitale ». Ils lui attribuent la propriété d'accroître la force et le volume du « Sang » (le concept de « Sang », en MTC, est plus large qu’en médecine occidentale moderne, d'augmenter la vitalité et l'appétit, de calmer l'« Esprit » et de procurer de la « Sagesse ». On estime qu'il agit sur l'ensemble de l'organisme de plusieurs manières subtiles et qu'il contribue de manière globale à la santé et au bien-être.  

Les bienfaits

• Stimuler le système immunitaire

• Augmente les performances physiques, l’endurance

• Participe au maintien des fonctions cognitives et/ou à la réduction de fatigue mentale

• Redonne énergie, force et vitalité

• Améliore la concentration intellectuelle

• Favorise une meilleure vigilance et un plus haut niveau d’énergie

• Aphrodisiaque

Ginkgo Biloba

Origine

Le Ginkgo est le plus vieil arbre reconnu : il existe depuis 200 millions d'années (on dit qu'il est un "fossile vivant", unique témoin d'une époque très éloignée). Inconnu du monde occidental, il fut " découvert " au Japon, vers 1700 et planté pour la première fois en Europe à Utrecht en 1730. 

Les bienfaits

• Réduire les symptômes de l’anxiété

• Ralentir le déclin cognitif dans la démence

• Réduire les troubles de la vue (rétinopathie, glaucome)

• Réduire les vertiges

• Aide à améliorer la circulation sanguine

• Réduit les acouphènes

• Prévient le mal de l’altitude

Gingembre

Origine

Le gingembre est connu dans de nombreux pays du monde pour sa valeur culinaire, mais aussi pour ses vertus thérapeutiques, depuis plus de 5 000 ans. Originaire du sud de l'Inde et de la Chine, le mot "gingembre" est un terme dérivé du sanskrit qui signifie "en forme du bois du cerf". Aujourd'hui, le gingembre est cultivé dans toutes les zones chaudes de la planète. C'est justement son origine régionale qui crée différentes variétés.  

Les bienfaits

• Favorise la digestion.

• Limite les nausées.

• Est un anti-inflammatoire puissant.

• Réduit la sensation de fatigue.

• Est bon pour le cœur.

Guarana

Origine

Découverte il y a seulement quelques siècles par les Européens, le PaulliniaCupanaest aujourd’hui planté en grande quantité de manière intensive. Les peuples autochtones utilisaient la plante depuis des milliers d’années pour accroître l’endurance et la force, en mâchant les graines et en consommant les extraits sous forme de décoction. Ces sociétés primitives avaient également profité des propriétés de ce végétal pour lutter contre la fatigue et les maux courants dans la jungle amazonienne.  

Les bienfaits

• Améliorer la vigilance, combattre la fatigue et la somnolence 

• Améliorer les performances cognitives 

• Faciliter la perte de poids 

• Combattre la fatigue, augmenter la tension artérielle, soulager le mal de tête 

• Participe à l’amélioration des performances sportives

Galanga

Origine

Le galanga est une plante originaire de d’Asie Orientale où elle pousse dans les zones où le climat est humide et le sol bien drainé. Cette plante herbacée tropicale appartient à la famille du gingembre. La taille que cette plante peut atteindre est notable. Elle est caractérisée par des feuilles sombres lancéolées, pouvant être très longue. Les fleurs de la plante ont une forte ressemblance avec les fleurs d’iris. Les fruits sont des baies rouges. 

Les bienfaits

• Empêche l’inflammation et l’arthrite

• Augmente le nombre de spermatozoïdes

• Soulage le mal des transports et les nausées matinales

• Baisse le taux de lipides dans le sang et le cholestérol

• Lutte contre le cancer

• Prévient les maladies cardiaques et les problèmes cardiovasculaires

• Soulage l’asthme

LUCUMA

Origine

Le Pouteria lucuma est un arbre à feuilles persistantes des zones tropicales, originaire d'Amérique du Sud. D'ailleurs les Européens virent la lucuma (fruit) la première fois en Équateur en 1531 sur les céramiques indigènes; d'où son nom "l'or des Incas".

Son arbre pousse à plus de 1 000 mètres d'altitude et peut donner jusqu'à 500 fruits par an. La lucuma a une forme ronde et mesure entre 5 et 8cm. Sa peau est verte, lorsqu'elle est mûre. Sa chair est farineuse et orange. Son goût est sucré et crémeux.

Les bienfaits

  • Lutte contre le stress et la dépression

  • Lutte contre le diabète

  • Aide la circulation sanguine

  • Aide au bon fonctionnement du système nerveux

  • Améliore la mémoire

  • Réduit le taux de cholestérol de façon naturelle

  • Réduit le risque d'attaques cardiaques

  • Renforce la vision

  • Aide à garder une peau saine

  • Augmente le taux d'hémoglobines

  • Utile contre l'anémie

Acérola

Origine

L’acérola est un fruit ovoïde de 1 à 2 cm de diamètre, de couleur rouge vif de la famille des Malpighiaceae. Ce petit fruit au goût acidulé ressemble fortement à une cerise. Il est d’ailleurs, par analogie, autrement surnommé cerise de la Barbade ou cerise des Antilles.

Les bienfaits

  • Antioxydante

  • Détoxiquante

  • Stimulante

  • Reminéralisante

  • Restructurante

  • Tonique

Yuzu

Origine

Le yuzu est un fruit originaire d'Asie, plus précisément de Chine ainsi qu'au Tibet. C'est pendant la dynastie de Tang (618 à 907) que le yuzu est arrivé au Japon et en Corée.

Sa peau est épaisse et irrégulière. Son goût est à la fois acide et sucré. Sa pulpe n'est pas très juteuse.

Les bienfaits

  • forte teneur en vitamine C

  • lutte contre les rhumatismes et le cholestérol

MACA

Origine

la maca est une plante de la famille des brassicacées cultivée pour son tubercule, comme ses cousins le radis et le navet. Aussi appelée Ginseng du Pérou, c’est sur les hauts plateaux andins qui culminent à plus de 4000 mètres que se fait sa culture.

goût proche de la noisette ou de caramel salé

Les bienfaits

  • force et santé de l’os au cours de la ménopause

  • maintient un bon moral et favorise un bon équilibre moral

  • stimule l’activité intellectuelle et renforce la mémoire